The South Carolina Department of Natural Resources (SCDNR) has organized a statewide oyster shell recycling program. You can drop off your oyster shells at one of several shell recycling centers located along the South Carolina coast, or a pickup service may be available for large quantities of shell.

For more information on oyster shell recycling or to locate an oyster recycling center near you, visit SCDNR's Saltwater Recreational Fishing License Program Web page or contact:

Ben Dyar
Shell Recycling Coordinator
(843) 953-9397

Richland County
Columbia (City Roots)
Columbia (Clothing World)
Kershaw County
Camden Bin (Off the Hood Seafood)
Darlington County
Hartsville (Kalmia Gardens)
Florence County
Florence (Thompson Logistics)
Horry County
N. Myrtle Beach (Platts Seafood)
Myrtle Beach (21st Ave)
Georgetown County
Murrells Inlet (Garden City Fire Dept.)
Murrells Inlet (Clambank Landing)
Georgetown (Waccamaw Bridge)
Charleston County
McClellanville (Town Hall)
Awendaw (Garris Landing)
Mount Pleasant (Sweet Grass Basket Pkwy)
Mount Pleasant (Reds Ice House)
Isle of Palms (Morgan Creek Restaurant)James Island (Sol Legare)
James Island (SCDNR)
West Ashley (Chs Outdoor Catering)
Johns Island (Gilligans)
Kiawah Island (Mingo Point)
Wadmalaw Island (Bear Bluff Fish Hatchery)
Edisto Island
Berkley County
Goose Creek (Gilligans)
Monks Corner (Gilligans)
Dorchester County
Ladsen (Jessen Landing)
Colleton County
Walterboro (Beltline Recycling Center)
Beaufort County
Beaufort (Shanklin Road)
St. Helena Island (Recycling Center)
Port Royal (Sands Boat Landing)
Bluffton (Trask Boat Landing)
Hunting Island (Russ Point)
Lemon Island Bin (Edgar Glenn Landing)